Marie Curie Blooming Great Tea Party

Marie Curie Blooming Great Tea Party

This cake and cupcakes was donated by Taste of Home to the Marie Curie Tea party charity event

The cake and cupcakes were Vanilla sponge filled with Raspberry preserve and Vanilla buttercream

Advertisements

1 Comment

February 12, 2013 · 11:28 am

One response to “Marie Curie Blooming Great Tea Party

  1. Firstly I want to say a massive thank you for supporting my Tea Party for Marie Curie Cancer Care. I have been overwhelmed by the kindness, donations and help I have received. I have met some of the most generous and wonderful people whilst organising this event in memory of my Dad and I wanted to let everyone know how much it has meant to me.
    The Tea Party itself raised £856.74, added to other donations that brought the total to a magnificent £1,224.74! I am going to continue raising funds by taking the rest of my bric-a-brac and teddy bears to a car boot sale and I am collecting last minute donations via my JustGiving page here http://www.justgiving.com/Teapartyextravaganza, we would love to increase our total even more!
    Thank you to Leverne at Balloon Boutique for the gorgeous decorations (www.facebook.com/BalloonBoutiques); Nishma at OccasioNail for offering beauty treatments to all of our guests (www.occasionail.com); Coops Castles for the Bouncy Castle (www.coopscastles.co.uk), to Katie at Katies Fab Faces for offering her face painting services (www.katiesfabfaces.co.uk) and to the Parrish family for all of their donations.

    Thanks for all of the delicious cakes that were donated on the day by Barbara at Carry on Cupcakes (https://twitter.com/#!/CARRYONCUPCAKES); Rosalin Green at Braveen Catering (www.braveencatering.co.uk); Sarah Parrish, Jessica Lawrence, Janet Pollard, Donna Williams and of course the cupcakes and amazing teapot cake (as seen above) from Joanne Jackson at Taste of Home (www.taste-of-home.co.uk).
    We had many great raffle prizes so generously donated by Just Chloe (www.justchloe.co.uk); Hoar Cross Hall (www.edenspa.co.uk); Kai Ko’s (www.kai-kos.co.uk); Birmingham Yamaha Music School (www.byms.co.uk); RED Integrated Services (www.red-internet.co.uk); Highlight Comedy Club (www.thehighlight.co.uk); The Electric Cinema (www.theelectric.co.uk); AF Blakemore (www.afblakemore.com); Tesco (www.Tesco.com); Hooty’s (www.hootys.co.uk); Harveys House (www.harveyshouse.com); Kiss Accessories (www.kissjewellery.net); OccasioNail (www.occasionail.com); TeeTshirts (www.teetshirts.com); Dilshad Takeaway (www.dilshadtakeaway.yolasite.com); Ur in the Paper (www.inthepaper.co.uk); Balloon Boutique (www.facebook.com/BalloonBoutiques); Pickle Pie (www.picklepiecreations.co.uk); Bathams Brewery (www.bathams.co.uk); Forever Sparkles (www.forever-sparkles.co.uk); Farmfoods (www.farmfoods.co.uk); Taste of Home (www.taste-of-home.co.uk); Carry on Cupcakes (https://twitter.com/#!/CARRYONCUPCAKES); Braveen Catering (www.braveencatering.co.uk) and The Pitstop Cafe Aldridge (rjr.fisher@virgin.net).
    Finally, I’d like to say how extremely grateful I am to everyone who came along and for all of your kind donations which will provide vital care for terminally ill patients by Marie Curie Nurses. http://www.mariecurie.org.uk/en-gb/your-money/
    Until next time, thank you all!!
    Sarah x

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s